Duplicacy restore overwrites files without --overwrite

restore

#1

Thanks for a great product.

I ran into an issue when running this command

duplicacy restore -r 304 mydir

Note I did not use wildcards etc.

This resulted in a full restore occurring rather than just a restore of mydir

The restore overwrote symlinks without me specifying “overwrite”.

Is this intended behaviour?

Duplicacy version 2.0.10

Thanks,
Richard


#2

Can you try with the latest 2.1.2 release? 2.0.10 is pretty outdated.