Error popups when network is not connected

planned
gui

#1

A suggestion for a future revision, if I may: please disable error popups when Duplicacy can’t backup because the network is not connected. As it is, these keep coming back every hour here…

Update: since I’m on a Mac, perhaps a more flexible option would be to report via the Notification Manager, then all such popups will be under user control.


#2

This makes sense. I’ll do this for the next GUI version.


#3

Another point here would be when running from a laptop and backing up to a NAS on a home LAN. When I am not at home, the backup will fail to connect over SFTP to the home LAN. Again it would be good to not get continual GUI errors in this case.


#4

Has this been implemented?


#5

It’s not in 2.1.0 - I still get these errors and need to manually stop/start the Duplicacy GUI.


#6

I’ll check how much work it needs to switch to the Notification Manager. If not much then I’ll try to get it into 2.1.1. Otherwise, the new web-based GUI should not have this issue.