Gcd-token.json "no such file or directory" (Linux)

Ok… I’m really at the end of my rope here. I’ve used Duplicacy (CLI) on many different machines for many years now so I would like to think I’m not a complete noob… However, I’ve been messing with this problem for almost a day and a half now and I simply do not know what else to try.

I am setting up a new Duplicacy backup on a Ubuntu server arm64 device and I am backing up to a different/new Google Drive account that I have not used for backups previously. I have my gcd-token.json saved on the machine but every time I provide the path to it when running the ‘duplicacy init’ command, Duplicacy returns the error:

Failed to load the Google Drive storage at gcd://backup/duplicacy/default: open “/opt/duplicacy/prefs/gcd-token.json”: no such file or directory

I’ve tried it with single quotes, double quotes, changed permissions of the file, moved the file to different directories, etc and so on. I’m simply PERPLEXED. Here is my full duplicacy init command:

sudo duplicacy init -pref-dir /opt/duplicacy/prefs -encrypt AmenityRpi gcd://backup/duplicacy/default

I’ve triple checked that the ‘/backup/duplicacy/default’ directory already exists on my Google Drive… I don’t know what else to try. Any advice would be GREATLY appreciated. Thank you!

ubuntu@AmenityRpi:/opt/duplicacy/prefs$ ls -lh gcd-token.json
-rw-r–r-- 1 root root 600 Apr 19 14:52 gcd-token.json