Hi all,
Apologies if this has been posted before; I’ve had a look and couldn’t find the precise answer to my question.
So, I have Duplicacy running in a Docker container on my Synology NAS. It snapshots certain folders and uploads them to a BitBucket B2 account.
Everything works perfectly, but here’s the problem:
When I first set up the backup, I targeted three folders on my NAS; ‘Video’, ‘Docs’, and ‘General’.
The ‘Video’ folder is huge (1.5TB) and the other two are much, much smaller.
The backup had been running fine for a few months, but I about two months ago I decided I really don’t need the ‘Video’ folder in my Backblaze bucket (it’s too big and pushes costs up).
I tweaked my ‘Prune’ job in the Duplicacy schedule page so it read:
-keep 0:180 -keep 0:30 -keep 1:7 -a -threads 20 -exhaustive
Fast forward to now and I’ve checked my Duplicacy, hoping to see a significant drop in storage by the loss of the ‘Video’ folder. But no loss has taken place.
If I look at the ‘Restore’ option and select the ‘Video’ backup job, Backblaze reports a single image to restore from that reads: “revision 69 created at 2026-02-22 04:00”.
So, clearly the pruning job has done what it was meant to, and keep all the jobs neat and tidy, but I think that I still has the initial snapshot/seed of my ‘Video’ file on Backblaze.
How do I ensure that that snapshot, and only that one, is deleted from the cloud storage?
I don’t want to touch either of the other jobs; they are running fine and need to remain.
I have deleted the job in the ‘Schedule’ tab that used to run those ‘Video’ backups, but I have not removed the actual job from the ‘Backup’ tab; do I need to do that?
Any help greatly appreciated!