Invalid options with -keep

Hi, I am new to Duplicacy and I am sorry for the basic question but I researched on the forum and could not find an answer.

I am using the Web Edition and I was trying to implement a smart retention policy as described here.

However, when I insert the following in the Command options, I receive an error of “Invalid options”:

-threads 4 -keep 0:365 -keep 30:30 -keep 7:7 -keep 1:1
(the threads option was the default with google drive).

I also tried like here :

duplicacy prune -keep 0:365 -keep 30:30 -keep 7:7 -keep 1:1

but got the same error. What am I missing?
Thank you

Post a screenshot.

• Are you adding this to “prune” command, not “backup” command by a chance?
  • You need to add -a flag or specific explicitly whichs snapshot ID to prune

Here it is:

I specified “prune” for the keep option but I am doing something wrongly,

thank you!!

Read the top text on your screenshot.

You are setting options to backup command.

You need to set those options for prune command instead.

Only options, there should not be “backup” or “prune” in the command options box.

Ahh, ok! I skipped the “Schedule” part of the guide because I wanted to backup to my cloud manually, I read it and now understand what you mean.

I thought that by manually starting a backup with the prune option, the software would automatically delete the old versions of the backup and add the new ones but I am now seeing that is more complicated than I hoped :face_with_head_bandage:

I will research into the forum on how to set a simple workflow with the Web Edition for average users, if I will not find any topic about this I will open a new one because now I have more doubts than before.

Thank you!

just walk in the UI from top to bottom

1. configure a storage. That’s where your backup will be stored.