Pruning settings reverting

gui
fixed

#1

On the latest version of the GUI 2.1.0, I’ve started a backup (to Wasabi) and for the second time, the software has reverted some of my pruning settings to the following:

  • Keep no snapshots older than 730 days
  • Keep 1 snapshot every 7 day(s) if older than 90 day(s)
  • Keep 1 snapshot every 30 day(s) if older than 3 day(s)

Previously, it was set to

  • Keep no snapshots older than 730 days
  • Keep 1 snapshot every 7 day(s) if older than 90 day(s)
  • Keep 1 snapshot every 30 day(s) if older than 180 day(s)

Now this is the second time it has happened to me and I’m not too sure why. I’m running the GUI with administrative privileges (service instance). I’ve lost several snapshots because of this and as you can imagine, it is quite annoying.
I do believe that the software is executing what was shown on the screen when I pressed the “Start” button. Although, I’m unsure if it is saving the information correctly when I modify the parameters in the GUI. Has anyone else experienced something similar?


#2

This is a bug. I’ve fixed in a new 2.1.0 release. You can download the new installer to overwrite the existing installation. The new build number is 6ca6de.


#3

Is this 6ca6de release only GUI?


#4

Yes, this is for the GUI version only.