Hey quick question… I do a backup nightly to Google drive from Unraid… I am doing some backup and restores as tests. If I add something to the source I am backing up, after the job runs, i can see all the additional files that were added to Google drive in my backup. When i delete files out of the source, then do a backup, it doesn’t report all the files that were deleted. Is that normal?
Hi, Craig, this is normal,
Duplicacy doesn’t know about the missing files.
(Or it would perhaps have to download the list of previous files from the storage)
This is part of the database-less design that also helps making it robust.
I hope I didn’t misunderstand your question!
thanks Akvarius, appreciate it… just wasn’t sure if i was doing something wrong. have a great day!!