I’m trying to use the -nobackup-file option with version 2.6.1 CLI on OS X and getting an unexpected result. The contents of all directories that contain my defined nobackup-file (.nobackup in this case) are correctly excluded from a backup. The problem is that the directories themselves are still being included so that when I do a restore, I get a number of empty directories.
As I understand it, the -nobackup-file option should exclude both the contents and the directory itself. Since it’s correctly excluding files in folders with the .nobackup file it appears that I configured it correctly. Is there some other setting that also affects this behavior?
I should add that the empty directories are not shown in the tree view on the Restore tab using Web Edition 1.4.0. And curiously, the .DS_Store files that I have excluded are shown in that view even though they do not get restored.