Password/key Management on MacOS (CLI)

I’m new to Duplicacy and my command line skills are very weak, but I’ve been tinkering in the unix terminal since the launch of the OS X beta so many years ago, so I thought I’d try the Duplicacy CLI. have it up and running well to both a local storage and to OneDrive Busines. b

But I think I’ve either made a mistake or run into a couple of bugs when it comes to the MacOS keychain and credentials. Hoping someone can help me figure out which it is.

Problem 1: initializing second backup (with new storage and password) erases first password in keychain.

1. If I initialize a backup from repo1 to storage1 it will ask me for a password and then save that to my keychain. No problem.

2. If I then create a new repo, repo2, and initialize a backup to storage2, it will ask me for a pssword and save it to my keychain, but this will wipe out my original saved password from storage1.

Perhaps this is how things are supposed to work, but as it stands I can’t see how I can save multiple storage backup passwords to the keychain.

Problem 2: Duplicacy tries but Fails to save odb token to keychain.
If I init a backup to a odb storage it asks me for the path to the token. When I give it the path it saves two items to the keychain:

• The first is a “one_token” (that’s the “account type” in keychain) and the password field is completed with the path.
  • The second is an “odb_token” and the password field is blank.

If I try to run the backup again, it always asks for the path to the token.

I can fix the problem by opening the odb_token keychain item and manually saving the path there, but this seems like a bug. Right?

This second issue may be related to my earlier failure to try to save the token path to the settings file. I was able to save a “one_token” key, but that was never read when I tried to run the backup. The page that lists all the info on passwords and credentials does not include the key “odb_key.”